2014 winners

2014 Winners

This year’s competition attracted 568 nominations for innovation and productivity improvements worth an estimated $558 million in cost savings, cost avoidances and increased revenue for state government. Over the past 26 years, award winners have produced a total of $8.7 billion in cost savings or efficiency gains for Florida taxpayers and businesses.

all winners
The following  UF individuals and teams have been named 2014 winners:

(winners are pictured with Charlie Lane, UF Senior Vice President and COO)

Laura Robertson, Senior Associate in Graduate Studies, College of Fine Arts
Certificate of Commendation
Developed and Deployed Online Portals for Graduate Admissions Critical Communications and Review Procedures

(no photo available)

myinvestigator — Grant & Sponsored Projects Reporting Team, Joint efforts by Sponsored Research, Office of the Chief Financial Officer and Information Technology
Developed myinvestiGator Financial Reporting Tool
Team Members (left to right): Jim Ferrer, Nigel Chong-You, Brad Staats, Stephanie Gray, Gerald Parham, Greg McEachern, Haiquan Dai
Team Member not pictured: Mei-Li Cheng


DOCUTRAQ 3.1 Integration Team, Division of Student Affairs
Integrated Accounting & Request System – DOCUTRAQ 3.1
Team Members: Michele Williams, Jeffrey Schmidt



Online Promotion and Tenure Team, Joint efforts by Human Resource Services, Office of the Provost, Enterprise Systems, Information Technology and Institute of Food & Agricultural Science (IFAS) Office of Human Resources
Notable Cash Award of $800
Developed Online Promotion and Tenure
Team Members (left to right): Steve Wing, Paula Varnes Fussell, Angel Kwolek-Folland, Janet Malphurs, Kris Kirmse
Team Members not pictured: Carol Cobb, Ronda Mitchell, Susan Hudson

online tenure

Custodial Scholarship Deposit Automation Team, Joint efforts by Office of Student Financial Affairs, Finance and Accounting, and Enterprise Systems
Certificate of Commendation
Developed and Implemented Scholarship Deposit Processes to Improve Efficiency, Service, and Data Integrity
Team Member: Karen Gillespie
Team Members not pictured: Donna Kolb, Christina Lamb, Mike Dugger, Susan Smith, Kara Mathe, Patti Perkins, Cheryl Bell,

custodial scholarship


UF Training & Organizational Development: Online New Employee Orientation Project Team, Human Resource Services
Certificate of Commendation
Saved Time & Resources via Online New Employee Orientation
Team Members (left to right): Steve Slater, Courtney Moon, Jamie Cooke, Angie Brown, Scott Blades
Team Members not pictured: 
Angela Gould, Ronda Mitchell, Jessica Tubbs



Automatic Training Access Team, Joint efforts by Enterprise Systems and Human Resource Services
Certificate of Commendation
Automated Access to Training for Non-Employees
Team Members: Jamie Cooke, Steve Wing
Team Members not pictured: Nicole Garvey, Sid Sachs, Jane Thomas

automatic training











The Prudential Productivity Awards Agency Coordinator for the University of Florida is Kenya Williams, kenya-williams@ufl.edu or (352) 273-1761.  The Agency Head for the University of Florida is Jodi Gentry.

Should you have any questions regarding the nomination process or online application please contact Kenya Williams, Training and Organizational Development, at the email or phone number listed above.