2020 SAA Winners

More than 350 employees virtually gathered via Zoom on August 12th for the 2020 Superior Accomplishment Awards ceremony. This annual program recognizes staff and faculty members who contribute outstanding and meritorious service, efficiency and/or economy, or to the quality of life for students and employees.

University-level Award Winners

The following individuals received the Superior Accomplishment Awards’ highest honors and were awarded with a $2,000 check, a commemorative plaque, and an invitation to the President’s Box during an upcoming UF home football game.

Clerical / Office Support

Jacqueline Adkins​

Medication Assistance Coordinator​
UF Health Shands – Pharmacy

Support Services

David Witt​

Maintenance Generalist III
IFAS – Facilities Planning & Operations

Scientific / Technical

Susan Gorman

Clinical Program Coordinator III​
College of Dentistry – Community Dentistry & Behavioral Sciences

Administrative / Supervisory

Christina Perez

Human Resources Specialist III​
College of Dentistry – Human Resources

Administrative / Professional

Diana Hull

Sr. Associate University Registrar​
Enrollment Management – Office of the University Registrar

Academic Personnel

Todd Thrift

Associate Professor
IFAS – Animal Sciences

Community Service

Martie Gillen

Associate Professor​
IFAS – Family, Youth & Community Sciences

Diversity & Inclusion

Christopher Busey

Assistant Professor​
College of Education – School of Teaching & Learning

Special Recognition Award Winners

These individuals received the Special Recognition Award and were awarded with a $1,000 check and a commemorative plaque.

Tonya L. Ritter​
Coding Reimbursement Analyst III​
College of Medicine – Pediatrics

Jennifer Munroe​
Employee Relations Specialist II​
Human Resources – Employee Relations

Peter DuBose​
IFAS – Plant Science Research & Education Unit

Randy Staples​
Associate Controller​
Finance & Accounting – Disbursement Services

Shan Jiang​
Web Developer III​
Student Affairs – Marketing & Strategic Communications​

Daniel Rogers​
Administrative Specialist I​
College of Health & Human Performance – Tourism, Hospitality & Event Management​

Milton Marsh​
HVAC Mechanic IV​
Health Science Center – Facilities Services

Jeff Cutaio​
Application Developer Analyst II​
Business Affairs – Technical Services