Office of the Vice President

View the UFHR 2023-2024 Strategic Plan

At the University of Florida, we believe that a vibrant community is critical to the success and global impact of our work. The Office of the Vice President has developed a renewed purpose, vision and strategic focus to prioritize our culture of care, opportunity and excellence.

Learn More

Leadership Team

Melissa Curry
Vice President

melissa-curry@ufl.edu

Angie Brown
Director of Communications and Worklife

aabrown@ufl.edu

Robert Cancellieri
Director of Employee Relations & Engagement

rcancellieri@ufl.edu

Shannon Edwards
Director of Benefits, Retirement and Leave

shannon.edwards@ufl.edu

Audrey Gainey
Director of Talent Acquisition and Onboarding

gaineya1@ufl.edu

Brent Goodman
Director of Compensation and Employment Operations

bgoodman@ufl.edu

Sommer Green
Director of Administrative Services

scgreen@ufl.edu

Patrick Keegan
Chief Negotiator

pkeegan@ufl.edu

Brook Mercier
Assistant Vice President

bmercier@ufl.edu

Bob Parks
Assistant Vice President / Director, UF Training and Organizational Development

rmparks@ufl.edu

Amber Wuertz
Director of Strategic Initiatives

amccurry@ufl.edu